Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Unsuspecting holidaymakers in Humshaugh

Today was outpatients' day.

This morning we were in Newcastle for a very brief, but delightful, appointment with Mum's hand surgeon. (She's in love with him I think!) No further surgery for her hands but a watching brief and we return in a year's time.

This afternoon it was Hexham General for the ENT department where the excellent nurse practitioner was a star.

I did a quick food shop. How much fruit and veg can two people eat I wonder?



Then I had to go to sleep for half an hour - tired out.

After dinner I said "I have no blip, arghh". I thought you might be treated to more from the garden. (See extra)

As I walked through the village I met 5 members of the Ankers family, on holiday and staying in a holiday house in Humshaugh. The grandparents live in Woking and their daughter and two teenage grandsons live in Georgia. They have been unlucky with the weather but have been making the best of things.

Mr Ankers made the mistake of noticing my camera and asking what sort of photography I do. Not wanting to miss a trick, I explained that I love to photograph people, especially those who talk to me........ A slightly bemused quintet agreed to be photographed in front of their holiday let. My favourite image is this portrait because my victim model has such a relaxed expression.

Job done. I walked to the nearest farm and back home. Lovely.

PS One of my friends has spotted Rachel (pictured) as an expupil from when she taught her in Guildford. Yes, small world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.