Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Munich hot dog

Today was a day of travelling. I started early,doing a few jobs at home before driving to Haltwhistle for 8 o'clock. The mini bus had picked up a few people in Hexham and a few more of us in Haltwhistle.

The drive to Manchester airport was trouble free and we arrived exactly two hours before the flight. It was my first experience of the "do it yourself" check in.

On the Munich flight I had delightful companions in the form of a mother and two (nearly three) year old son. He was tiny but had excellent speech. For take off she took his right hand and he immediately gave his left to me. We did the same for landing.

At Munich Suzanne and Angela were waiting for us, but there was no one from our firm. I allowed a few minutes and then phoned. George was waiting at a different arrival area.... He was suitably abashed and believed me when I said we had been there for 25 mins! I quickly explained that was a joke....

If he had been on time, I would have missed today's photo opportunity.

We had a slow drive through rush hour traffic to Austria. The hotel us lovely and the evening meal was excellent. There was one room problem which I hope is now resolved. (I worry when things don't go smoothly, but in the greater scheme of things this is not serious.)

Off to sample the bed and hoping to sleep well. Mum seems to have coped OK but is coughing more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.