Disappearances

No apologies for blipping this skyline again today. You can see, when you compare here, that one building has gone, but there is still a lot to go. I had a closer look the other day, when I was in Multrees Walk, around the back of the demolition site, but in the end I didn't blip the photos I took. I generally find demolition processes much more interesting than building. It's something about how it strips away the years of accumulated experience and memory.

We were due to go out this evening, but I came home after a hair cut feeling like a wet weekend in Skegness. Most of the day had been very dreich, but it turned into a fine evening. Not soon enough to rescue me from the curse of a headache, however.

Interesting meeting at the SG this morning, though. Thought I should note that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.