Collected

I thought I heard Bailey bark at 4:30 this morning - based on the look on his face when I went downstairs, I'd actually only dreamt it. I then slept through until half seven when I needed to stir myself to run with the bestest friend at eight. Run number 2 after a long break was hard not least because I kept missing the minute and needing to make up by running two.  

Work done once I was back and Bailey walked and then a shopping trip for some more end of term presents - of the alcoholic variety. A balloon collection after the supermarket. 16 balloons safely loaded into the back of the car with the hope that they will stay inflated until they are handed over to their owners in the morning. 

Back home to get ready to go out for afternoon tea as a goodbye to a lovely colleague of 12 years. She was seen off in suitably elegant style with a good mix of people and a lovely setting. The bestest friend kindly provided a taxi service so that I didn't have to brave parking in the multi-storey car park with a car full of balloons. 

A bit more work done this evening but none of it has felt too onerous in the knowledge that we only have three days left of this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.