The big move

Work was tiring and left me with a proper bad work headache. I still have it. I know it is a combination of trying to learn new stuff, do new stuff, answer many phone calls (why can't people just go on holiday and stop ringing us), & try to organise myself and work that I still don't really know. Oh, and still with key people on leave. I haven't felt like this since I was at Cambridge, that was the nature of my job back then. Hopefully it will improve when there are people to share the phone calls with, so that I can get on and attempt to process a pension. 

Home at 6 and pleased to get the news that we can (temporarily or until the land agent decides otherwise), put the chickens on the allotment. After dinner (made by Jon while I tried to sleep off my bad head) we loaded all the stuff into the trailer, including the run. Then to catch the chickens. Half an hour of chasing around the garden, lots of squarking and eventually one by one, trapping them. So into the cat baskets they went and we drove around the corner and put it all back together. Here I am releasing Babs. She was the last to be caught. The other two are beside me in the cat cage. Dad drove round to help/look on. He always wanted a smallholding. I wish we could have one too, but I guess like dad it will always be beyond our reach. So second best with this, and we will move the chickens around until autumn, when they will come back home.

I've added a few more 'moving' photos. Moving hens, I mean (I don't expect you cry over my photos)

Home for a cuppa, then we plan to walk back now it's dark to close them in. I'll be up early to let them out. 

I may regret this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.