Miss E, Toothless and Archie

We had intended to have a Harry Potter fest today. As many of the films as we could get through before bed with copious popcorn and fizzy blackcurrant and/or tea!
The Little Misses were so excited about it! So excited in fact that I had to tell them that if they came into my room at the crack of dawn demanding that the viewing begin then we'd spend the day watching Panorama instead!!
They were very civilised and patiently waited until I came down at 9am. I made tea and told Miss E to go and set up The Philospher's Stone.
She started to dash off to do it, then stopped dead and said "it's a bit sad for Daddy that he'll miss it"
And then when I took my tea into the living room Miss L asked in a small voice "D'you think Daddy might want to watch Harry Potter with us?"
So we postponed our Harry Potter fest until the weekend when Daddy can join in!
Instead we all - Archie and Toothless included - cuddled up on the sofa (see extras) and watched The Croods, the beautiful Kubo and theTwo Strings,  and the rubbish Albion: The Enchanted Stallion. Wow, John Cleese must be hard up!! This is Miss E unable to bear watching him playing a weird half naked Jabba the Hutt type character eating a human finger. Nice!!
After all that sitting around it was time for Miss L's swimming. As usual she whinged about it and as usual loved it!!
I had an email this evening out of the blue from the Sing and Sign woman who interviewed me a couple of months ago. She asked would I be interested in a slightly different role - some regular teaching and some more ad hoc taster and nursery sessions.  Of course I said yes!!
I'm so pleased that I was right about my interview going well and her liking me rather than being completely delusional!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.