At the Strawberry Farm

We had a lovely day at Rectory Farm PYO today. The forecast was a bit ropey but as Miss E pointed out - we're K's and a little bit of rain won't put us off!!
Strangely for a strawberry farm there were hardly strawberries to pick - they were mostly titchy, green and sour! But there were tons of perfect raspberries and enough broad beans to keep the Little Misses happy.
And ridiculously sour redcurrants which Miss E probably won't be trying again in a hurry!!
The rain mostly held off and we had fun fruit picking, drinking tea (me - out of my trusty thermos flask!), bouncing on the bouncy castle and slides, and climbing all over hay bales (them - while I drank my tea)
I was very organised when we got back and put three punnets of raspberries straight into the freezer. Usually I spend a fortune at the PYO and then it all goes mouldy on the counter in no time at all!! It tastes better than from the supermarket but it doesn't last as long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.