Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The power of persuasion

Tonight was the private view of Tim's exhibition. It was a very happy evening and lots of invited guests came to see his work (and mine). Mum and Margret (next door) came with me. There were a good number of our walking friends and then family and other friends.

Tim is very reluctant to be photographed. I thought that he and Maxine might like a photo with their two sons. After some persuasion, Tim agreed and a standard group pic was taken. Afterwards, Bryce and Ben just lifted their Dad up as if he was no weight at all. Fortunately I still had the camera primed.

Earlier in the day I was at Baafest for a wonderful afternoon of music. I met up with quite a few people I'd first met at Stepping Stones in June. I bought a few CDs because I heard people and loved their music.

Bit tired tonight.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.