Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Baafest 2018

I was able to spend today at Baafest (Bellingham All Acoustic Festival) held at Brown Rigg campsite near Bellingham.

It's a fantastic music festival - small and perfectly formed. It is organised by Landermason; our very own Fiona and Paul who bring enthusiasm and good humour to everything they touch.

I sat in on Jenny Biddle's guitar workshop this morning. She was absolutely brilliant and had the guitarists playing way outside their comfort zones. 

When I saw that I could position David (I didn't know his name at that stage) with Jenny in the background, I grabbed the shot. I think it is my favourite from today.

Someone greeted me with a question, "Are you still walking?" I looked into the smiling face and did not recognise the speaker. I wondered if she had been to a walking festival, but no, it was fellow blipper seizetheday who was there with her husband. He makes the most beautiful stringed instruments. She overheard me telling someone that Mum was 97 this week, put two and two together and came up with the correct answer.

It would be an understatement to say that I am tired! I came home in time to put leftovers on the table, blip and now have a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.