Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Perfect Morning

It was a sensational morning, the kind you want to soak in to get you through the rest of the day.  Rather than sit in the sun on the patio, I decided to place a comfy chair in the shady driveway.  I placed a carafe of coffee and a bottle of water on a little table next to me. Playing Pandora on the phone, reading the Washington Post and writing in my journal I relaxed there for hours. By 10:30, it was still only 84°/29°  with a strong, refreshing breeze (a few days ago it would have been ten degrees higher).  Now twelve hours later, we're enduring a booming thunderstorm. Quite a contrast. 

The first extra shows the delightful morning clouds and sky.  The second is me!!! I was enjoying myself so much I had to memorialize the feeling. The hair looked pretty good until I walked out of the house. The sling is still a part of my life, too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.