My Five a Day

Not only does this vegetable medley make for healthy eating, the peeling and chopping is a work out in itself.

Today, with all the other vegetables, I bought a complete butternut squash, whereas usually I buy a bag of already prepared cubes. My family had a saying -"Toffs is careless" implying that the well to do will waste money when there is no need, just because they can afford to.
Well I consider a bag of prepared butternut squash however pricey well worth the extra money to avoid the struggle I had to cut and peel the whole one. It was just lucky that my fingers didn't end up in the stew along with the vegetables.

In future, if I can't be a "toff" because my local Tesco doesn't pander to them, I will soften the squash in the microwave for a few moments as directed by that font of all knowledge -Google

The offending squash is happy to feature in the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.