Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visiting

My gym visit was delayed a wee bit because when JR left, two people were on my bikes. And as that's the only thing I use, there was no point going up just then. So I sat in the sun in the garden for a while longer.

The chap who is always there and (even though I’ve tried) never says hello, always weighs himself there. And to do so, as well as his shoes, he takes his tee shirt off! I don’t think that would make much difference, but what do I know.

In the afternoon we wandered over to visit Mollie the Gorgeous Collie and her mum. When Archie innocently had a wee drink of water from Mollie's bowl, Mollie reminded him who was the boss in this house... and so for Ann's celebratory blip photo (2,500 blips!) Archie tried to lean away as far as he could (extra).

We had nibbles and bubbly and spent a pleasant hour or so comparing holidays and catching up with all Ann's plans for her busy Edinburgh sojourn.

We walked home, and it took about 20 minutes, even with my sore toe. Last time we did that, with my dodgy knees and a walking stick, it took about an hour - so that's an improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.