Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pucker up!

I think zinnia buds are incredibly photogenic.  The structure of the leaves around the little pink center is very appealing and that little pop of color is just a bonus.  Well, at least that is one woman's opinion.  And, it makes a good TinyTuesday and BCAM entry.  

I frittered away much of the morning taking photos that I could focus stack.  This shot is a composite of 11 images that I stacked in Helicon.  Edits in LR.  Had the tripod attached to the camera as that is a must if one is going to attempt stacking images. Even with that, this has some flaws.  It will give me something to work on over the long cold winter...

Anyway, all a bit of silly fun for the day.  

Thanks so very much for all the love yesterday.  There were a couple of monarchs drifting over the zinnias this morning - made me smile.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.