Neutral

Well I’m glad Monday is over. Work got a little bit challenging this afternoon.

A woman walked in with a housing problem. She’s homeless and living in her car over the weekend. Abandoned by “the system.” She was in tears.

My experienced colleague - she’s mid 20s but has been in the job for 6 years - had taken the afternoon off because it was quiet. It was down to me and the 17 year old (in the job 2 weeks, like me).

If ever you see me on here complaining about having a tough day, remind me about that lady.

Yesterday’s Blip took me back to the sunny days of Mull in June '16, and flicking through those shots earlier this evening helped to take my mind back to neutral.

Today’s Blip is a wee extravagance - which I feel a bit guilty about in the circumstances. I’d heard of the Breadshare Community Bakery and when I saw their oatcakes at the farm shop I decided to allow myself an impulse buy. It’s hard to resist the lure of seaweed oatcakes.

I’m glad I did. Subtle and delicious. I see from the website they run workshops. One on sourdough pizza making coming up. Hmmm.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.