Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Poinsettia

I really hope my blip today qualifies for FF! Bought nearly a week ago, this poinsettia is doing very well.

The day started with the best of intentions... to get to the service. Unfortunately, I wasn't ready in time and G didn't want to walk in late, so we watched the live stream. :(

I had organised to (finally) meet a relative who's been in the country for a while. I thought we had set a time last night, but it turns out she had a different idea. Anyway, long story short, the 1:30pm appointment became 3pm, and when she finally emerged at the rendezvous place, it was 4:30 so the trip out to see the flamingos had to be cancelled.

She came with a friend, so we chatted over coffee for what turned out to be hours. Home to get my guitar out and practice some Christmas carols for tomorrow's OaSis meeting. As simple as the melodies seem, carols are actually really complex to play, especially on a guitar. It was great to have G playing the melody on her recorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.