Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What we do to enjoy Christmas

I wasn't wearing my sheep fleecy hat today, but I would not have been out of place with all the fancy headgear at Greenhead Farmers' Market. This chap was looking after a stall of knitted goods and other crafts. He was happy to tell me that he had done all the knitting, but then "confessed" it was his mother's work.

It was a lovely sunny day but bitterly cold. We enjoyed seeing some of the regular stall holders and then extra people with their craft stalls. Due to a double booking (!) they had not been able to use the Greenhead Hotel for the extra stalls, so had decamped into the Youth Hostel. It was crowded but jolly in there. Mum's walker is not made for narrow areas between stalls, but we managed. We spent more money........... One lady remembered that Mum had bought a mouse from her last year - and another was purchased to keep the first company.

I've been writing a letter to all the Festival volunteers to summarise the meeting we had with them 2 weeks ago. Now I might start on packing presents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.