Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Festival Of Light

I had just seen on my laptop that the Caerphilly Festival of Light started at 6.30pm and just as I was about to leave a good friend phoned asking if I wanted to go: I did, so I had a lift!

It was late starting and a band marched through town to Caerphilly Castle where a good fireworks display was watched by many in the drizzle. My blipfoto shows the ducks and swans huddled at the side of the castle moat, frightened by the noise and light.


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
___________________________________

The theme for this and next Wednesday was any wide or Christmassy scene and there was a good selection to choose from. I've gone for the themed ones. My top five choices get hearts imediately followed ove rthe weekend by the 'worth a look'. 

1.  Freyjad                     Digley reservoir
2.  MidgeholeDave       Hebden Bridge pano
3.  Pipersmom             Red Tree
4.  Jensphotos             House Christmas Lights
5.  RockArea                 Teignmouth Square

Well Worth A Look!
-----------------------------
a)  GregLovett              Red Berries
a)  DavidC                     Xmas Tree Decisions
a)  Kimb                        Festive Driveway
a)  isbi                           festive Dentist waiting area
a)  V1K1                         Father Christmas over house

Thanks to all who tagged their entries to keep the challenge viable and I hope you'll have another go next week. Christmas theme again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.