Refueling

It was a pretty rough night with Nate, up every hour or half hour throughout the night...this morning he had a new tooth, so that must have been why. Poor boy... My plan to be super productive failed as he & I snoozed on & off for the first few hours of the day!
Once we were up & ready, the plan was to meet Danny & sort some Christmas gifts out...we've been given bits of money by a few people to buy our 2 something. After a successful trip, we dropped by Nude for a quick coffee & mini croissant.
Nate had a looong afternoon nap on me whilst Danny went off to Asha's parents evening. I am SO proud of that girl...growing in confidence in front of the group, working hard, happy to be at school, doing really well in reading and writing...she's a star. 
The kids & I popped out go get a few bits & bumped into Asha's teacher from Infantil, Susi...sooo lovely to chat, and she's invited Asha over to hers to play with her kids. So kind!

Drama of the day;
Serious amounts of snot from Nate - yuk. Plus random tears every now & then...he's obviously not feeling great.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Having an age gap that means the one child is at school so I can nap with the 2nd after a night like last night! Glad I haven't got 2 tiny kiddies to look after!
2) The joy of choosing gifts.
3) Asha doing so well in school...I'm so pleased she enjoys going and enjoys learning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.