Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Christmas Cake

I mentioned to Mrs BB that I missed her mum making our Christmas Cake and she offered to buy me one, so we stopped off at Aldi on the way to see our granddaughter to buy their special.

Unusually Mrs BB drove there and back. I normally drive, especially abroad, and she's happy to sit there and read a romantic novel. Driving fast cars, 4x4's, bikes, and large vans was a big part of my previous job and I did loads of courses over the years. It saves arguments if I drive! So with a Christmas cake in the boot I sat there and shut my cake-hole!

The blipfoto is Mrs BB driving us home in the dark and rain.


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
___________________________________

Loads and loads of entries this week which had a Christmas theme so preference given to those. This week I've gone for my top 10 of which all will receive hearts as soon as possible.

1.  JoesBlips                        Hameenlinna
2.  Pipersmom                     Hobby Lobby
3.  JensPhotos                    Natures Christmas Lights
4.  GrahamColling               Birmingham Central
5.  Midgeholedave              The Butchers
6.  Miranda1008                  Winchester Cathedral Ceiling
7.  Puffin                               Christmas Colours
8.  AJC                                   Harbour Lights
9.  AH14                                Church Interior
10 TrikinDave                        Musselburgh Beach

Thanks to all who submitted entries to keep the challenge on the blip calendar....really appreciated!   Sorry if you're not mentioned above but remember these are just my choices and I've tried to go for wide and Christmassy. Hope to see your entry next week with a winter scene the theme...........or any wide if you live in a warm place - lucky you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.