Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Enjoying time with friends

Early this morning I was at the GP surgery to discuss Frozen Freddy with our new GP. My regular GP was on holiday. I like the new one a lot. She listened, checked out my expectations and came up with a sensible plan. She explained the plan. I left feeling very satisfied. I'm going to have an ultrasound scan next and see how Freddy settles down over the next month.

I spent a happy day in the kitchen preparing for tonight's dinner party. We were 8 at the table: Geoff, Sandy, Chris, Gwen, Sue, Julie, Mum and me.

After the dessert we played a kazoo game before we had cheese. It was hilarious. As you can see from my image, some people felt the need to reach for alcohol after the game.

Charades also featured until the taxi arrived for four of the group to go to Hexham. Julie is staying tonight. 

Hazelh and MrHazelh are coming to lunch tomorrow. They asked for leftovers, but this lot of gannets devoured all that was put before them........! (I'll think of something.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.