Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The first or the last?

On my walk today I spotted one primrose plant in flower on the side of a grassy bank in the village. My immediate thought that this was the first of the season and then I thought it was the last I would see this year!

It was a grey and mizzly day. I walked to the bottom of the village and delivered a packet of cherry menthol sweets to Liz, who is recovering from a nasty bug and still has a horrible cough.

I was at the surgery to deliver a sample and then had a phone consultation about Mum again.

Later I had a message from my GP to say that my thyroid results were too low, but this might be due to the operation. I have to have them checked in a few weeks time. (I'd love to just take more thyroxine and feel a bit more lively!) The GP is correct in his actions, I know.

I've made a start on preparing the walking festival programme for the web. There is always quite a bit to do to make it read as a consistent document, when it has been prepared by several people. I printed it extra large and Mum was able to do her usual job of proof reading.

I even managed a bit of ironing this afternoon and enjoyed that.

I'm told that if I'd been to Aldi this morning, they had lots of things half price. For once, I long to do a supermarket shop. (What? Not really, it's a fantasy induced by opiates!)

The day has ended with some very good medical news for a friend. I don't know whether to laugh or cry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.