Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Olly

We both slept too very well last night and had a late start to today.

I ate lunch while Mum finished her breakfast!

Then I was off to Newbrough to meet Mary for a walk in Crow Wood. We initially thought this would be too muddy, but the path was very dry (see extra). I used to walk here almost daily when I lived in Allerwash. Mary and her husband, Chris, live in the house we were in for a few months when we first arrived. (Twenty years ago, gulp.)

Olly is Mary's very well behaved dog. He has one idiosyncrasy, which is to take home a medium sized stone from every walk. I think he is keen that Mary builds a rockery!

We returned to Mary's for tea and mince pies. I was able to see how different the house is from when we lived there. I still love it. We were offered the chance to buy it, but the location is too far away from the nearest village and there is no public transport. It has a lovely atmosphere, all its own.

Arth found the drive a bit difficult because of keeping flexed in more or less one position. He did well, but I won't be planning any longer drives just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.