A day in the Kiez

Today we did not plan anything apart from staying in our lovely neighbourhood, doing some shopping and go out for a meal in the evening.
I am please to say that we succeeded!
We done food shopping at the market hall, got the collar of my coat fixed at the tailor, went for a coffee at Barcomi's, browsed the sale at Chapati (found a skirt and a top that I was eying on before), then went to see Denise in the City Market and took home a dress, skirt, top and cardigan I was trying on in November but now all reduced. 
Successful retail therapy, I would say.
Neil had booked a table at La Bionda for 9 pm and we indulged in wonderful Italian food. The fact that my wheat intolerance now excludes Italian produce meant that I had one of their speciality pizzas and the tiramisu!
We were talking about our plans for next year - Rio in March and all June in Berlin, more time on the farm and less working.
Neil thinks I should quit my job if it is not getting better (or they start paying me silly money) and do something I like (photography) and see how it works out, when done properly ....... ! A wonderful thought .... and so lovely to get such a support! I would love to get my life back .... the last 2 years were just getting worse and worse ...... A lot to think about and to properly plan ..... (although I am not a planner at all!!!)

We were home just at midnight and fell to bed stuffed! Not used to such carb loads. But I enjoyed every bite!

My blip is one of the Turkish shops in our neighbourhood, regularly visited by us. Just next to Barcomi's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.