Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Counting the places

We've had quite  a busy day.

Mum and I went into Hexham before lunch and spent about an hour in Beales looking at sales goods. The upshot was that Mum came away with 2 pairs of trousers and a new jacket (very classy) and I bought a pair of trousers.

We had lunch at the Queens Hall and were just nicely finished when it was time to take our seats for the panto. The Oddsocks Theatre Company come to Hexham every December. This year they performed their own version of The Wizard of Oz. I don't suppose you knew that the wizard resides in a giant disembodied head and is not as helpful as he might be? Or that behind the head is a large man who makes ridiculous pronouncements, a bit like a certain American president?? Who know?!

We enjoyed the performance.

This evening I was at Alistair and Sue's house for their drinks party. We had lovely canapés. As the evening progressed Sue suggested that those remaining might like to eat chicken curry. Here is Alistair laying the table for 11 diners. After the curry there was cheese. 

It was a very relaxed and happy evening (except when I realised I had no card in the camera and had to take iPhone images). I've done the best I could in the circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.