Village News

Blipping a photo of the newsagent as it’s a view I can capture from my cottage. The only other options were my slippers or Lemsip!

The village newsagent and ironmongers is an essential part of the community. It opens at 6am and closes at 2pm each day. Newspapers are delivered during the night sometimes at 2am or 4am and I hear the truck pull up from my bedroom.

Hibernated today with my stinky cold, attempting but failing to concentrate on freelance work. Will have to catch up on the evenings and over the weekend.

Heard some really sad news today about the passing of a young and talented motoring journalist. Met him a few times before leaving the industry in 2012 and found him to be witty, intelligent and fun. His battle with depression was mostly hidden but appears to be one he lost in the end. So sad for his family, friends and colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.