From Conan Doyle to JK Rowling

==Thanks to everyone for the lovely comments on my 6th blip day yesterday==

Edinburgh's Conan Doyle pub has been rebranded as the JK Rowling - hurrah! Actually, it's only a temporary arrangement as part of an art installation. I walked past it this morning on my way to John Lewis to buy some bits and pieces for the wedding of a certain blipper early next month.

This afternoon I made another trip out to see Véronique and her super-talented daughter Tzippi (see examples of her creations here, here, here, and here). Tzippi had the equipment that I needed to make the finishing touches to one of my purchases. All will be revealed in due course...

It's back to work for me tomorrow. I've had a lovely break, but I am looking forward to seeing my colleagues and PhD students on campus in the morning.

Exercise today: 55 minute cycle ride; walking (9436 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.