A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Art in Leeds

Went into Leeds early this morning for my train to Bristol as it had started to snow again so I thought it best to get myself there just in case.

As it happens I had no problems so with a good house to spare I went across the city to John Lewis to get some double ended needles from thier haberdashery dept.

I purposely walked a different way to usual from the station to see if I could see the owl design on the gable of a building nearby which has been blipped by many local blippers. I don't know why but it's just never the way I go. So here it is along with a suspended man in the Victoria Arcade.

There was no snow in Leeds.

A long trip down to the South West, the train followed its usual route butmseemd to stop,for longer in several stations and I'm not sure how but having started out travelling forward I ended up travelling backwards!

It was all worthwhile to have my first little chat with Eda for three weeks and to see her smile. She likes a playtime now and I only got one shot of her surrounded by toys before she went for her bath and bed.
There will be more to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.