A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning play

On my previous visits I have spent time in the morning singing to Eda and ultimately getting her to go back to sleep. Now morning is playtime and although (naughty) granny was a bit late up we still enjoyed a lovely play and I got chance to sing some of my Panto songs.

Lots of smiles which I find quite difficult to capture but here I think I've caught the twinkle in her eyes and I just love the hairstyle.

We had a little walk up to the shops and then the morning peace was shattered with the arrival of 14 month old Martha, 7 month old Charlie, 5 month old Anneka and all their mummies. (Eda is 4 months old this weekend)
A most chaotic and enjoyable lunch followed and then we were supposed to be watching Chitty Chitty Bang Bang which is going to be BLOC' S ( Bristol Light Operatic Club) next production in September. Not sure the babies were that impressed so they all headed out for a late afternoon walk. I decided to stay in and do a bit of washing so I'm watching the end of it on my own. Not sure it was ever my favourite but if Grace and all her friends are going to be in it I'm sure I will love the live production.

The other mothers and babies had all been swimming this morning, it's Eda's turn for her first 'swimming' experience tomorrow. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.