A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda's first 'swim'

A busy day with a full Eda playtime this morning before breakfast. Not sure my legs are up to all the the kneeling and crouching but most enjoyable anyway.

After breakfast we got the bus into town for a coffee at The Grand Hotel before taking Eda into the spa where she is starting 10 weeks of Turtle Tots! The group run infant/toddler water sessions at venues all over the city. Eda's half hour session was at the end of the morning and she was the only one, just her Grace and the tutor. She loved it.

Lots of different activities on both her front and back to get here used to the water. Some singing too to add to the fun.
I was allowed in to watch and as there was only us she let me take pictures. The camera steamed up and the ones on the phone were mainly pixelated but I managed a couple of reasonable ones. It was kind of her to let me take them anyway.

I was very useful for the dressing and drying which Grace will have to figure out how to do on her own next week.

Eda was tired after so we managed lunch at Brown's whilst she slept. A good day for all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.