The Woods

Back to the woods today with Archie and Elsie. It was muddy!!
And there were definite signs of green coming through which gladdens the heart!
Mum and I were chatting about camping and cruising, and reminiscing about the holidays we had together before I met Mr K and had children. We went to New Orleans twice and Iceland twice. Fantastic trips!!
The second time we went to Iceland I was four months pregnant with Miss E and the night we first saw the Northern Lights was the first night I felt her move. As nights go, that's pretty much up there!!!
We were chatting about how much we'd both love to go back - it's been over ten years! - and so it was home to an afternoon of Iceland research.
Discover the World, Instagram, Google images (snæfellsnes peninsula winter) and a Blip Search
I so want to go back!!!
Rock climbing was fun tonight. Mr S had to go and buy flanges (I didn't dare ask) so I thought it was going to be a boring hour and a half but Mr E's mum stayed and I had a lovely time chatting to her instead. She could be Miss E's future mother in law!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.