Recycled Tyre Tub Planter

Had a parcel to post before noon so I walked to the Post Office near the Co-op.  I was running late but I made it by11.56am.

Back home to sort out the washing and do the dishes.  Watched some of The Winter Olympics opening ceremony.

Later on I got the bus to Dunston. Neil is back working there as Manager - on a 6 month secondment which he hopes will become permanent.  So I went to see him and stayed for a while until he finished work at 5.10pm.  Then we went to Aldi before walking to Neil's flat.  He made tea - salmon, potatoes and salad.  His girlfriend Rachael wasn't there as she has gone to Cornwall for her nephews christening.  Neil couldn't go as he was unable to get time off work. 

I left Neil's around 8pm and got the bus to the Metrocentre and then another bus back here. Long wait between buses and the bus station was freezing cold. I was glad to get home for a hot drink .

Following on from yesterdays blip here is another recycled item.  This eco-friendly planter was made by Noah's Ark, a fair trade handicraft marketing organisation in Moradabad, India. Most of the artisans are women, who benefit from the fact that they can work from home. The planters are made from recycled tyres and then hand painted with a floral design. Mine is 12 inches high and I'm going to use it to re-pot my living Christmas tree.  Its my entry for the Flower Friday challenge.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 13,222

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.