Muckle Wave

Wind eased a bit, but still breezy all day.  The sun has been shining all day, until 4pm and showers came in.  Cleared again, with a fine evening.

I had a hospital appointment first thing this morning, had some scans and all clear, and off to work I went.  It was a steady start to the day.  I was upstairs in the museum office for the afternoon, and busy working with photos.  It's mostly been a lazy evening at home, but I managed a peerie beach clean when out walkies with Sammy.  Loads more plastics washed up with the recent gales.  Movies for the night now.

I headed down the road at lunchtime to see mam, but she wasn't home.  So I headed out the doot for a brisk walk along the banks, and plenty of big waves coming rushing in.  This wave crashing must be well over 50 feet.  Taken from Point of Prest-hellia, below Aithsetter, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.