Saturday

A beautiful day on the north Norfolk coast today so our planned trip in to Norwich had to be brief. It was probably the briefest we've managed, getting in at 11.30 and leaving at 2. We even squeezed in a coffee/cake break at Marmalades, plus a Tesco meal deal.

Talking of deals I managed to squeeze a big discount out of Debenhams for the present I bought Jon. He chose It, and knew the condition, but I wasn't happy and asked to see the manager. I knew I was pushing my luck as the store already had a 20% discount bringing it from £140 to £112. That brought it within my price range anyway, but there was no harm in asking. He offered me the item at £95 and I asked if he woukd do it for £90. He said they don't go in for bartering in Debenhams.....but they clearly do as he let me have it for £90. Jon's birthday is tomorrow so then I can tell you what 'it' is!

We had a walk down to the allotment when we got back. Made some plans to do some sorting out down there tomorrow afternoon. It is well overdue, but we just have had other things on our minds.

We did a quick Morrison's trip to get a curry and popcorn for a Saturday night in. It is in substitute for something fancy tomorrow as we can't do the whole film/late night chilling thing when it's work the next day.

Feeling a bit headachy so will abandon my screen shortly. My head has been really good for 3 or 4 weeks so I'm noticing this today. I hope it has gone by Monday as I'm expecting to face a mountain of work from my week off.

Time passes too quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.