Walking on water...

Jon and I took a long walk this afternoon, over to Felbrigg. Hoping to get a good shot of something, I took my camera with the zoom on it with me. I wasn't quite ready when this swan started running towards us, and had my lens pointed elsewhere, but am relatively pleased with the snap I did get. Ideally, i'd have got it a bit further over to the right, but perhaps next time!

We were out for nearly 3 hours, with our step count being over 10,000 steps just on this walk, so not much time for anything else today! I did drive to the allotment with a bag of layers pellets, and fed my hungry chickens. I will go back in the morning as I have a few more bits to do, and hopefully will drop in every day this week. If I can manage it, I'd like to cycle up before work each morning. It will mean getting up a little bit earlier, but as the mornings get lighter it shouldn't be too difficult. As I have a week off to enjoy, it will break me in gently!

I know I promised you a photo of the toilet door....your disappointment is tangible! If I can, I'll add one later via my iPad. You don't realise it, but you do need to see it. It's a proper room now, and you've been on the journey with me, so it's only fair you are kept up with every stage!!

I'm roasting dinner as I type, then an evening of tv. I've got multiple lists of things I want to do this week....I'm not sure a week is going to be long enough!

Thank you everyone for your kind comments about the tap dancing show yesterday. I've now come down off my cloud, and will think about my next bucket list item....

Write a book - tick
Perform on a stage - tick
NEXT : Knit Octopals for charity
FUTURE:
Visit Bath (in April for our 30th wedding anniversary)
BBQ on the beach
Get a poem published 
Find a bit of land with permission for me to metal detect
Visit New York (am saving, so 2026 hopefully)
Renovate a motorbike (some arm twisting needed)
Buy a sports car (retirement?)
Visit Rome

the list is endless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.