Rotund mummies to be...

A visit to Malham today, my it was a mud bath up at the top of the cove ....and quite tricky to stay vertical....I avoided the limestone as it was soooooo slippy.... and if anyone was gonna fall it would have been me..... and me in a long white coat and all!   It was really dangerous I think, and really busy too....it's a well visited place anyway but I wonder if its mention on Countryfile's 'Britain's favourite walks' recently has attracted the walkers.  It came 3rd place out of 100.
The expectant ewes were contently rotund, and were either lounging around or tucking in to their lunch.
We tucked in to a Sunday lunch at the very pleasant and dog friendly Lister Arms in Malham village and Chino was given a homemade doggie bic... which he 'woofed' down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.