a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Down by the Jetty

"The air is filled with poison
The sea is thick with grease
Somewhere in this hell on earth
I'll surely get some peace

With one foot on the water
And one foot on the pier
I'm ready for the next world
To get me outta here

I'm going down by the jetty
'fore I leave this world behind
'Cause that oil slick on the water
Is bound to ease my worried mind"

Dr. Feelgood ~ Down by the Jetty Blues


A lovely day spent with my sister Janet and her husband Incredibish.  We took a walk down by the river at Saltford, to the lock at the Jolly Sailor pub. Unfortunately, one of the lock gates is broken at the moment, and the end result can be seen in the extra shot.  There was, I am afraid to say, an awful lot of plastic in with the other detritus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.