Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The garden awakens

There was lovely sunshine today, and even though the temperature was low it felt like it could be spring. Our garden has been slow to awaken after winter, the hellebores are in bloom but all the spring bulbs are still just green shoots peeping through the soil.

We have some friends coming to supper tomorrow so I popped out to get a few things - its a simple kitchen supper so I don't need to do too much of the Domestic Goddess stuff. I also bought some items for my food photography homework, the subject this month is 'eggs'. I have some ideas but it remains to be seen if I can a) prepare the food as it looks in the books (doubt that very much) and b) quickly photograph it before the running egg yolk gets all congealed and horrible. I will try it on the weekend when I my assistant Gavin is here! I think the point is to produce a photograph of food that looks so tempting you very much feel like eating it.

After a dentist appointment I headed off to Wimbledon to have our final meeting about the Quiz Night we are organising for the parents at school - the meeting was of course over a light lunch with the other mums who are helping to organise it. Then tonight I have my arts society meeting so it has been a day of meetings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.