Hitting the ground running!

What a busy day! I had to phone the Teachers Pension to get a pin number as my financial advisor was coming and we needed acces to my pension details! I'd signed up but the pin had not arrived and I only remembered the day before he was due! Then it was off to the hairdressers to tame my hair which was sticking out all over and looking quite bushy! As usual I had to be his agony aunt! He really should be paying me! Next stop the Coop - whose shelves were virtually bare of fruit and veg! Luckily thats not what I went for and they had everything I needed!
On the way home I stopped at the petrol station for coal, logs and kindling, and popped next door to the garage to see if they could fit a new battery. Every time I start the car I hope it catches as it is very sluggish. Well not only did they have the battery I needed they fitted it then and there! I followed him and was delighted by the red  tool storage units with all their labels! He also reassured me that carrying a battery would not make it explode - unless it had just been charged - which of course it always is! So from now on I shall charge it ready for when the one on the allotment dies!
I had time to hoover the kitchen when I got home and then my man arrived. Bish, bash, bosh my teachers pension sorted! Funds will flood my account on my birthday - how good will that be for my 55th!
I must admit to having a snooze on the kitchen sofa after I'd eaten! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.