Archie

Who knew! Put him against a dark background and you get a halfway decent picture!!
After my early night last night I felt a bit better this morning. Not great but nowhere near as ropey as yesterday.
Miss E unfortunately woke up feeling poorly - headachy, sick and generally bluughhhh. She wanted to go to school as there was a special PE morning when they were helping Year 11 with their Sports Leadership assessment.
But she looked terrible and as several of her classmates have been off for the last few days with the same sort of lurgy I thought it was best to keep her off.
She went back to bed while I took Miss L to school and stayed there all day. She even went back to sleep which is unheard of.
I had a lazy day listing things on eBay, booking campsites in Dorset for the May Bank Holiday weekend, betting on a few more horses and eating my favourite lunch of avocado on toast with grilled mushrooms and tomatoes. Yummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.