TODAY'S THE RIGHT DAY!

What can I say about Lisa?
She’s cheerful, 
She’s kind
And she’s always on time -
(well nearly always!)
And she’s a great hairdresser too!
(Good job I remembered 
that last comment
if I want a decent haircut today!)
She says she loves coming to us
Because Mr. HCB makes
“Proper tea” - 
Not the rubbish
That you find in tea bags. 
Not that I drink it - 
I can’t stand tea
Give me a strong cup of coffee
Any day! 
Mr. HCB makes tea with loose tea 
And today it’s not just any old tea
But Twinings English Breakfast - 
Described on the box as
“Golden and well rounded” - 
Gosh - that could describe us 
After our month-long 
Golden Wedding Anniversary holiday!! 
So amidst the tea and coffee drinking
There is always lots of chat and, of course,
A couple of fantastic hair cuts. 
What would we do without Lisa? 

© Maureen Iles
05/04/18

"You may not be everyone's
     cup of tea,
          but you're someone's
               glass of champagne!"
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.