Traveling to Germany

We landed in AMS at midday and I was shattered. We had almost 4 hours layover and I continued to sleep in the lounge.
It helped and I felt more human, when we boarded the FRA flight in the afternoon.
In Frankfurt I collected the car. Christina had dropped my licence off the day before and it was easy to get the car.
We loaded up and drove to Christina.

It was a big gathering, my cousins, aunt and 3 close friends from Christina were there. 
It was strange being in the house with so many people and my dad was missing.

My stomach was not good and I had to treat myself with camomile tea. Not sure where that came from as I usually do not have any stomach issues.
We were sitting up quite late then collapsed into the beds.

Tomorrow is the service for my dad.
Not looking forward to it. I fear that will be the moment, when my head will realise that he is really gone!

Bad Blip. I just took a photo in the KLM Lounge in AMS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.