Mote House and daffodils

An early start at the allotment, up there for 8.00am to unload and barrow 3 trailer loads of horse manure from where it was delivered to where we keep it in compost bins to rot down for the following year. The trailers were packed solid and had to be dug out over the sides.

Then it started to rain. It was already grey, dull and misty with a slight mizzle. By the end of almost three hours, it was a rather bedraggled bunch that finally packed up and went home.

In my case for breakfast and a shower, which was very welcome, which slipped in to coffee and then lunch. By the afternoon the weather has relented a little so we were able to get out into Mote Park where these daffodils brought a splash of colour to what was still a lowering day.

I'm having to go to involved lengths to get shots posted from my SD card via the website (not the iPhone app) The upload sticks at 99% and I lose the connection to the server. To overcome this I have to email text and photo to my phone and do it there. Anyone know why this is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.