THE LAING

Morrisons as usual this morning.  It was dull and damp but not actually raining. Back home to have breakfast and put a load of washing on -  and then hang it up.  I'm lucky to have a utility room which is the size and shape of a garage and I have a washing line which hangs from one end to the other so I can get a full load of washing hung up to dry and not worry about the weather.

Around 2pm I set off for Newcastle and then headed for the  City Library where Gosforth Camera Club are holding an exhibition of their work.  Fellow blipper davidc is a member and some of his photos are included in the display. Well worth seeing.

When I came out of the library I took my blip shot of the The Laing Art Gallery.  I used the " watercolour " feature on my new camera.  Thought that would be appropriate for an Art Gallery. And there's a couple of trees in the shot which might do for the Wide Angle Wednesday theme of " trees. ". Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

My Extra shot is of a mural painted on a wall near the library.  It shows Bobby Robson - former Newcastle United Manager  - as well as some former players.

Then I mooched around the shops - lots of looking but no buying.  I actually came home without spending anything. That's a first.

Steps today - 10,262

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.