Magnificent Mette

This picture is one of a pair - Fortitude and Serenity - by Samantha Parkhouse, currently on display at the Royal Scottish Academy as part of the New Contemporaries 2018 exhibition.

The subject of the picture is my amazing friend Mette. If you follow my journal, you'll know that Mette is an award-winning dress designer whose work has featured in my journal in the past (see my blips on 20th January 2018 and 13th September 2014). Parkhouse painted Mette's portrait when she was undergoing chemotherapy treatment for breast cancer a couple of years ago.

After Jackie and I visited the exhibition this afternoon, we called in at Mette's studio to tell her how much we love the pictures of her.

This evening we enjoyed a sushi meal out, sandwiched between two games of Catan. Jon joined us for both activities. Jackie won the first game and Mr hazelh the second. I'm clearly losing my touch (but I am ill!)

Exercise today: walking (14,416 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.