Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a House Finch

Heavy rains this morning played havoc with whatever photo mojo I might have had.  Eventually, after enjoying a nice long chat with mom and dad, I waited for a brief break in the downpore and darted outside.  Snap, snap, snap.

The light was horrid and the photo isn't great, but it's good enough for today.  Besides, right before I snapped this, he was singing his gorgeous song.  Finches have complex, energetic songs, the kind that make you take a deep breath and feel glad to be alive.  So that's exactly what I did.

Hubs has come down with a cold, and is wisely spending much of the day napping.  Hopefully he will feel better tomorrow.  I, meanwhile, am dosing up on Vitamin C and staying on my side of the bed.  We are quite a pair right now - him sneezing and coughing and me gimping around and trying to manage life with my left hand.  Oh well, this too shall pass.  And, besides, in a very short time, I am off to Texas to meet up with some of my favorite Blippers.  

Happy Monday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.