ROUTE TO/FROM THE METRO STATION

First thing to mention is the Ruby Wax show from last night. She was very good.  A funny lady.  However the subject matter wasn't entirely to my taste even though I did enjoy quite a lot of it.  It was no surprise that she talked about mental health, mindfulness etc as those are the things she has written about in her books. But it didn't " float my boat  ".  She invited questions from the audience at one point  but I thought that the questions which were asked were too personal and long winded and I lost interest.  So I would say I had an Ok evening.  However I think that most of the audience really enjoyed it and came away happy.

This afternoon I made my way by bus and metro to a shopping outlet centre on the outskirts of Newcastle. The metro train was bound for the coast and was packed full of families off to the beach.  The weather was lovely again - warm and sunny.

I went to the M & S outlet shop first.  There's always lots of bargains there - clearance lines and reduced items.  I spent £60 -  but I did buy 10 things. Then to Asda for some fruit.

I took my blip shot as I was returning to the Metro Station to go back into the centre of Newcastle.  The area around the station is an Industrial Estate but there are a lot of derelict factories and waste land.  I used the watercolour feature on my camera to make it look a bit " prettier ". Thanks to 60plus for keeping the  Derelict Challenge going.

When I got home I sat on the sofa to watch a bit of TV - and fell asleep.

Apologies for being behind with comments - I will catch up soon.

Steps today - 8,719

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.