At Sea

Another sea day today. 
We didn't get a pre-breakfast breakfast because there's only so much food you can eat and we may be reaching our limit!!
In fact it was quite difficult even getting out of bed so it was a bit of a rush to get any breakfast at all before heading to the theatre to hear Derek Tedder talk again - this time about the perils of the TV interview. It was hilarious - lots of funny clips (obviously including this which is never not funny!) and hints about what to do - and more importantly not to do if you find yourself being interviewed (never jingle your change in your pockets chaps!!)
Because we'd had a quick breakfast in a hurry before heading to the theatre I hadn't finished my tea so took it with me. 
It was quite crowded in the lift going down so I was careful to hold the - half full cup of lukewarm tea - carefully and close to me. 
Suddenly a woman - who looked disturbingly like Mrs Brown - snarled "What's that?!!!!" at me. My brain hadn't caught up with her tone before I smiled and answered that it was my tea which I hadn't finished and  obviously couldn't be left to go to waste.
She looked like she was sucking on a lemon and snapped "Well make sure it don't splash out everywhere"
I was so taken aback that I didn't retort with any of the replies that I've subsequently thought of!!
And I didn't chuck it all over her and say "Oh shit, you're right, look what I've done!!
I did say to Mr K at the top of my voice that at the age of 44 it's been a while since anyone doubted my ability to hold a cup of tea without splashing it everywhere!!! Stupid woman!
The rest of the day was spent out on deck reading, eating and drinking.
I finally made it into a hot tub which was lovely, especially as it wasn't that warm today so I'd got cold sat out.
Once I'd got out we found ourselves in the voyage sales office booking another trip for next year. We do like to have something to look forward to!! The Fjords this time which I'm very excited about.
We then went and stood outside the cabin we'd booked, decided we didn't like it (right opposite a crew service door which may be noisy) so we rang the woman and asked her to change to another one which we liked the position of more. We had to explain ourselves to a fellow passenger as we were checking out the cabins. We may have looked a bit suspicious lurking in corridors staring at cabin doors!!!
It was the second formal night tonight which was lovely. Mr K does look dashing in his dinner suit and bow tie.
There was the traditional applause and cheering for all the head waiters, waiters and junior waiters, the sommeliers, the Maitre D' and all the chefs who came out of the kitchen for a parade while we clapped, cheered and waved our napkins. It sounds really naff but is actually great!!!
We watched the Roaring Twenties ball for a bit before heading to bed. No cocktails tonight - again, there's only so much you can drink!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.