Celebrations with a difference!

Today is our 29th Wedding Anniversary- but you've seen pictures of Jon and I so many times. We chose to celebrate with a weekend away, as you know. We didn't choose the weather, but on a positive note, it could have been worse. On our wedding day, it was cold, but not this cold, and very windy (my very long veil was horizontal at one point, while those around me battled to bring it under control)

Anyway, we've made it to 29 years, which many don't, and I think we've had our fair share of downs, and three beautiful ups, in that time. (one of whom spent the weekend with us - lucky us!)

We slept so well last night we are thinking about moving out to the caravan. We didn't wake until 9.30am. I cooked a big fry up (you have to have bacon when camping,) then headed out to the country fair again. We watched Jon's work colleague Brendan in the tree surgery competition, and then moved on to the falconry demonstration. I feel more inspired to obtain that elusive barn owl photo I crave. Close up, all of these birds of prey are so beautiful. Not all are native, and I can't remember the names of these, but I couldn't decide between them, so it had to be another collage.

We wandered again, and eventually had spent all our money. Back at the caravan we had a cup of tea and all agreed that we'd had a really good weekend.

We packed up and left about 5. Home at 7, I will sort the piles of 'stuff' out tomorrow. I checked on the chickens, then fed Ralph, before driving in to Cromer for fish and chips. No-one wanted to cook. We will start the diets again properly tomorrow.

We could have gone to a hotel, or out for an expensive meal. We'll do that next year. There are so many ways to celebrate a special occasion, but the main thing is we were together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.