Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

One, and done

I opted for the easy shot today.  This is a little clump of purple columbine that has somehow found it's way into one of my gardens.  For years, I've had one purple columbine in my small pollinator garden so I suspect some seeds from it blew over here.  Anyway, it's a nice spot for the plant and provides some welcome spring color.  And it made for a very easy blip today.

Had a most excellent time with my besty, Kura, this weekend.  We laughed and talked the way that only long-time friends can do.  I've been stressed about some things lately so it was "good medicine" to talk to her about them.  I am very, very lucky to have some wonderful friends in my life.  Some of them, like Kura, I've known for many years; others (you know who you are) are people I've met through Blip who've become very special friends.

Hubs and SIL are taking MIL out for dinner tonight at a local Italian restaurant.  I opted to stay home since I'm a little tired from the weekend.  And, tomorrow I have to schedule a medical procedure and a doctor's appointment, both of which I've been putting off.  But before I do that, I'm going to have a lovely long talk with my mom and dad.

Cheers.
Cebbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.