Horse and buttercups.

I asked Neil what his shift was today and he got back to me to say he was working from 9 till 4 and then 6 till 9. So I decided to pop down to Dunston before 4pm, see him and then go to Aldi.

I walked down to the village first to get my repeat prescription.  It wasn't ready.  The girl said it would be 5 mins so I said I would wait.  In the end I had to wait 20 mins - and I missed the bus to Dunston.  So I got a different bus which meant walking down Dunston Bank* to get to Neils work/Aldi. 

I took my blip shot at the top of the Bank*.  There are three horses in this field at the moment.  I thought all the lovely buttercups would be appropriate for Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear

I took another shot half way down - see Extra.  You get a lovely view down to the River Tyne and you can see The Tyne Bridge, The Millennium Bridge and the roof of The Sage.

As I was heading towards Neil's work I spotted him in the street.  He was taking his break late and merging it with the 2 hour break between shifts so he had 3 hours to " play with ".  He was headed for Aldi and then going home to have his tea before returning to work.  So we walked to Aldi together and then went our separate ways.  Nice to see him even if it was only for a short time

It was fine this morning but around 1pm it started to rain and has rained most of the time since then.

By popular demand I have ( reluctantly )  included a selfie of my new hairdo as an Extra.

*In this area a hill is called a bank.

Steps today -9,513

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.